Sick

After almost 2 months of being cold free – Alex and I have been beaten up by a nasty bug.  It started Friday night, Alex was up about 5 times, then Saturday came the runny nose and cough, and major FUSSINESS.  He wouldn’t nap, so I took him for a long walk in the Ergo, 5 minutes in he was out for count.  Luckily it was nice and warm out so I could stroll around the neighbourhood for a good long while.  But then once again on Saturday night, he was up quite a few times.  Sunday, same thing – but the runny nose wasn’t quite as bad.  Again, no afternoon nap – and it was too windy to try to walk, I think he went down for about an hour max.  But the big thing happened later that day – he took one full step on his own!  Not to me or Matt, but to Matt’s mom, but she had some timbits, so it was understandable 😉  Last night was just as bad – except, I now had the cold too.  Sore throat, runny nose, head ache – I really hope Alex didn’t have the sore throat – I’m not sure if Motrin will help that.  Today I had to cancel our first family photo session because I really didn’t think it would be fair to Alex (or me!).  We have it rescheduled for Thursday afternoon – I really hope things will be better for us all by then.  

But today Alex took 3 STEPS TO ME!!  Yeah!! 

So now he has been napping for 90 minutes so far, I’ve been trying to sleep, but that wasn’t working, so here I am.   And here is a picture of us Friday night… before the sickness began…

april-022