On the 9th and 10th day of Christmas…

… my true love gave to me…

10 years of celebrating Christmas together! It has been 10 years since Matt and I started dating, and in fact just 10 years and 11 days ago, we went on our first official date.  (An NHL game – Ottawa vs Montreal, while I was living in Ottawa.) 

It has also been 9 years of living together with our own tree.  Here are a few pics of us at Christmas over our years together. (prior to 2003, we didn’t have a digital camera, and I don’t have a scanner at home.)

{2003}

{we had just moved into our house - not a lot of decor... but there was a bow!}

{2005}

{2006}

{2008}

somehow in the excitement of planning our trip to Seoul we forgot to take a picture.  I think that’s a good enough reason.

{2009}

and soon enough we will have a 2010 picture!