Mother of the Year

Last night after dinner, I suggested going to Dairy Queen. I had been wanting to get the Pumpkin Pie blizzard before our DQ closes for the year on Oct. 31. The DQ is literally 4 blocks from our place, but since it was 6:45pm and Alex had been at school all day, I wasn’t surprised that he fell asleep on the way there.  We ordered him a sundae anyhow – in case he woke up. He didn’t. Instead I carried him up to bed where he slept until 7:04am – the regular wakeup time. By 8:30 he remembered the ice cream. Since he had already had breakfast… I took the sundae out of the freezer and let him have a taste.

Well… Alex would say I’m Mother of the Year for allowing this. Others may look down on me… but really – does it matter? Look at this goofy smile!

 

 

5 responses

Leave a Reply

