Brickman’s Picnic!

One of the events I look forward to each summer is the picnic put on by Bob an Marilyn Brickman. This picnic is for the families who have adopted from South Korea through Children’s Bridge – and lucky for us, it is located about 10 minutes from our house. We went again this past Saturday, it was the fourth time we have been able to attend. I love going and seeing all the little boys and girls as they grow up – especially Alex’s “Seoul Siblings”! Luckily this year, most of our group were able to attend.  There was Barb, Andy, Daniel and Matthew, Belinda, Steve, Adam and Benny, Emily, Jeremy, Xander and Belle, and us.

Like last year, the boys flocked to the pond in search for fish and frogs. Daniel even picked up a few!

Saturday also happened to be little Isabelle (Belle)’s birthday! She turned two so all the kids celebrated with cupcakes.

The mommas had a nice group shot – thanks to Andy our photographer.

We then attempted a kids group shot… well. You know how difficult that can be!

I’m hoping one of the other moms has better shot…

We missed you Karen, Kevin & Lucas – hope we see you again soon! Thanks Bob and Marilyn!

 

7 responses

  1. I think it would be so fun to see how much they grow year to year, and I love the group kid shots – so impossible to get kids all in one spot at once!

  2. We had such a wonderful time too! Daniel is already asking to go back to the “picnic with all the Korean boys”! Your pictures are great. I especially love the one of Daniel with the frog! My iPhone didn’t get a great shot.

  3. Kiddo group shots always crack me up. I’m completely shocked if I get one that actually sort of “works.” What a fun tradition you have with these families each summer.

  4. I’m so jealous of this gathering! I love seeing the boys grow (and girl!) How fun!! I especially love the shots of the Mamas! YAY!

Leave a Reply

