Not serious but…

Mason had to have some surgery last week. He had a two fatty lipomas that we chose to have removed.  They were not overly huge like some of these tumors get, but one was in a location on his chest which if it did grow could affect his mobility. I took him in and they took him away before I could even say goodbye which was more than a little sad.  When I picked him up in the afternoon he was quite excited to see me… and I must admit I was shocked by the size and look of the incision. It looks like an ugly caterpillar on the outside of his body.

Mason has been quite a trooper. He slept a lot the first day and hasn’t been scratching yet which is a relief.  It still looks like the lipoma is there since it is full of fluid right now, but hoping the fluids will go down soon.

While he was under we decided to also have his teeth cleaned – it is so nice to get a kiss from a doggy with good breath!

 

11 responses

  1. Oh girl…I’ve been there! Noah had two lumps removed two years ago and they cleaned his teeth too!! I totally agree..it’s so nice to have fresh breath pups…but sadly it doesn’t last long. 😉 Isn’t it so weird to see our furry pups shaved? I hope Mason has a speedy recovery and doesn’t bother those areas!! Xo!!

  2. Poor Mason! Glad to hear he handled it well! Is there such a thing as a doggy with nice breath? I don’t think our weekly teeth brushing is doing the trick around here 🙂

  3. I’m so glad he did so well – it’s got to be so scary for them, since they don’t know what’s going on! And hooray on the teeth cleaning, too – we need to do that for Miss Macy soon.

  4. I felt like I should comment on here as proof that I do come here! Regularly! I’m still loving your blog – especially as it lets me know what’s going on in your life in those gaps when us sexy bitches don’t get together 🙂
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

