On the 8th day of Christmas…

so I’m a day behind… that’s how I’m rolling these days.

… my true love gave to me…’

a second Christmas tree!

Recently Matt’s parents asked us if we wanted to use a small tree they had in storage for an “Alex tree”.  Since our basement is finished (or will be once the mantle is installed – it’s going in as I type), we took them up on their offer and put up this little tree.  It’s about 3ft tall, a greenery is a little sparse in areas, but it’s pretty cute. So on Sunday morning, I dug out a few decorations that didn’t make it to our big tree this year and let Alex have fun decorating..

This is my favourite part.

 

10 responses

Leave a Reply

