Tuesday Tidbits

a little of this… a little of that…

  • I won a safe!! Yep – you read that right – a week or so ago I entered a contest on Life as Mom and I won a fire proof file safe! Great site if you are looking to follow a mommy life / food / money saving blog.
  • Craft show is going well – and it’s this Saturday! We are completely booked and I think I’m pretty much done with crafting. I don’t necessarily have as much as I would like… but I also don’t want to have piles of stuff left over. I will be donating a few pieces that are left to Mothers in Action for Viet Nam, a very worthy cause.
  • This past weekend we attended an AMAZING event – Savour Stratford. If you are a foodie – you would LOVE this festival. It’s a 2 day festival in downtown Stratford with  food tastings, celebrity chefs, a giant market and much more. Each year it gets better and better.
  • This past Thursday, Alex and I went to the Fall Fair. Going to the fair brings back so many memories of being young! Bracelet day, riding the Zipper and the Scrambler, eating cotton candy… so much fun! Alex went on a handful of rides and we checked out the farm animals, and ate fair food.  I fell in love with a little brown calf… so sweet, and Alex experienced a cow going to the bathroom… sigh.
  • I watched Bridesmaids on the weekend as well… I must admit that while it was funny at times, it was not what I expected after all the hype. I was thinking it would be a girls version of the Hangover… and it wasn’t .
  • I’m super excited that many my favourite tv shows are starting back up… I’ve been waiting for How I Met Your Mother and Big Bang Theory for what seems like ever… Now if only Mad Men and True Blood were starting up…

11 responses

  1. I would absolutely love Savour Stratford. Sounds amazing! And you will love having the safe (if you don’t already have one). We have all our adoption documents and passports locked up in ours, and it gives me some piece of mind. I don’t know what we’d do if we lost Daniel’s referral photos or his paperwork. All the best for your craft show! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  2. I just (finally) watched Bridesmaid too and, while there were times I laughed so hard I was crying, it wasn’t consistently funny the whole time like I thought it would be given all the hype, like you said. But definitely entertaining – especially the SIL character.

  3. Oh a food festival sounds fantastic!
    Good luck with the craft festival. You put a lot of work into it!
    And I am excited about the shows too. My favorites are How I met your mother and Modern Family.

  4. i’m excited about your craft show! let us know how it goes! we bought a safe about 5 years ago and they are expensive! so glad you won one! we keep so much stuff in it.

    i have to say that bridesmaids was funnier in the theatre with a bunch of friends – at least for me. when i watched it at home with my husband, it wasn’t as funny to me. i still haven’t seen hangover, which is ridiculous, i know!!!! it’s on my list. . .

    love that photo of alex!! he’s getting so big and i love that he has a hockey jersey on :).

  5. Mmm….that corn looks yummy. I’m really interested to watch Bridesmaids as I have heard mixed reviews. I just got it out of the library, so I’ll have it watched by the week-end. I hope your craft show went well– looking forward to hearing about it. You’ve had a lot of fun fall events going on!

  6. I see Alex is a corn lover too. A GREAT thing to enjoy at the Fair. One of my favorites…for sure. (As you can tell I’m WAY! behind on blog reading…getting caught up…I’ve missed it!)

  7. Yummy!! I need a food fair like that! Mmmmm….

    Yeah, bridesmaids didn’t float my boat either. I actually didn’t even finish watching it! Pathetic, i know.

    And I’m so excited for fall tv too… House!

Leave a Reply

