Tuesday Thoughts

I saw Tuesday Thoughts somewhere and thought I’d steal it this week to share some random thoughts about what’s going on in my life.

  • I’m a sucker for long books – especially those in a series. I’m in the midst of reading both “Fiery Cross” Diana Gabaldon and “The Girl who Kicked the Hornets Nest” by Steig Larrson – both are heavy enough to do some serious damage if they were dropped on my toe.
  • Speaking of books, I’m going to add a Books I Love page to the blog.
  • Last night was a gong show in our bedroom. Went to go to bed and Mason had been sick… all over my side of the bed and on the floor. Not fun.  Then after stripping the bed I got the brilliant idea that we should flip the mattress. In doing so, we accidently smashed the glass on Matt’s bedside lamp.  Not cool.  This sort of thing always happens to us.
  • I think I have a bit of an addictive personality since Pinterest has me hook, line and sinker.  The good thing is that I know I’m not alone after following many of you.  If you are not following me, you can find me here.
  • I’m also newly addicted to True Blood. I’m working my way through the series. Currently on episode 5, season 1.
  • I’m quite excited about my Handmade Culture Show and Sale I’m putting on at the Library. The only thing is is that I’m scared we won’t get enough vendors! We have 8 confirmed, with a max of about 18… so almost half there. It’s October 1st, so we still have time, but it’s less than 2 months away.  Must start crafting as well!
  • I have great plans to start walking more. I need to exercise – my waist is turning from twinkie
  • Today I finished listening to “Breaking Dawn” by Stephenie Meyer in audiobook format… for the second time (see -sucker for huge books) and it is quite timely – 100 days until Breaking Dawn part 1 hits theatres! I CAN NOT WAIT – yes, I am a Twilight fan.  If you haven’t watched the trailer yet I highly suggest it. I really really hope Meyer decides to finish Book 5 – Midnight Sun
7 responses

  1. I’m a sucker for long books too; LOVE Diana Gabaldon’s series and have read them all through twice now. I abandoned Hornet’s Nest like Christine. Just could not finish.

    And I’m also a Twilight fan, although not one of the crazy ones. LOL

  2. I loved Breaking Dawn! What a great series. I still need to watch the first movie, though. I wish I lived closer and could at least attend your craft show. Sounds awesome! I hope it works out and you get more vendors. I feel awful for you to be all ready to go to bed and walk into a huge mess that you HAVE to clean up before you go to bed. That’s never fun!

  3. Okay, I think I need to try the Diana Gabaldon novels. They are a bit intimidatingly huge, but I never mind if a good book is long! In terms of the Twilight movies, I’ve only watched the first, so I need to get caught up! Yikes!! Is the True Blood series kind of Twilight-ish? If so, I might enjoy it…Oh – and I never got around to setting up a pinterest account, but something so addictive does scare me a lot. I’m already pathetically behind in my blogging!!

Leave a Reply

