I Won!

I was so excited recently to find out that I won a prize off one of the adoption blogs that I read!  The blog is Life with Lauryn, written by an amazing mommy – Lisa. She and her husband adopted a beautiful little girl named Lauryn from China last year.

I was quite surprised at the size of the box in the mailbox! I wish the picture turned out more clear… but you get the gist of it.  There were colouring books, crayons, bubbles, a fun ice cube tray, treats for Mason, treats for Matt and I, play doh, and a slinky! So much fun! Out of everything, Alex loves the ice cub tray the most. Silly guy!  So thank you thank you thank you Lisa, Kyle and Lauryn!

5 responses

  1. Hooray! So glad you received it! Figures the ice cube tray was the fav! What a kid! Lauryn and I shopped together for the loot! We had a great time! Love the recent photos from your iphone! The picture of Alex eating… I picture this one on the side of a Wheaties box, when he’s a pro hockey allstar! Hope you are enjoying your long weekend! Take care!

Leave a Reply

