The Week That Was

I’m so far far far behind in my blogging.  I’m hoping a weekly recap will help me share (and remember) all the good stuff going on when I don’t have time to properly blog.

Monday was Valentines Day! I sent Alex to the sitters with some yummy cherry chip cupcakes and a homemade valentine for Megan his sitter. Matt said he was so proud to give it to her.  When I got home from work, I was surprised with a lovely bouquet of flowers, a glass of wine, and a sweet card from my boys. Love them so much!

On Tuesday the love continued! It was the 8th anniversary of marrying my sweetie and he made the day so very special. I came home from work again to a wonderful surprise – a cheese and meat tray, champagne, and jewels! A beautiful diamond pendant – again – love my boys! My mom then watched Alex and put him to bed so we could go out for dinner – thanks Mom!

On Wednesday, Alex and I had a relaxing morning since I was working late. We took our time getting ready, got some grocery shopping done and visited the pet shop. Love our solo time.

On Thursday Matt and I had our Thursday Date Night. He bbq’d some marinated salmon and steak… yum!

Friday was my day off! Matt was also off since neither of us got much sleep thanks to our stuffed up little boy. I kept busy playing around with Etsy (I know I know, I said I was giving up on Etsy… but I can’t resist. I added a bunch of destash items to my original shop.)   It was gorgeous out – the sky was a brilliant blue, and it was… get this – warm! I can see grass!  Really should have taken some pictures, oh well.  But that means we can also see all the “mess” in the back yard from Mason over the winter. Matt was the lucky one to go out and clean up as much as he could.  

Saturday we did something we have been meaning to do for quite a while… we bought Alex a mattress and box spring for his “big boy bed”.  Recently he has remembered how to climb out of his crib again (he started almost a year ago, but then lost interest).  The order comes in on Wednesday, so the transformation from crib to bed will be happening this coming week… wish us luck. I am not looking forward to this…

I’ve also been doing the Joy of Love daily photo challenge.  I must admit – I haven’t been good at taking the pictures daily. But I’m trying. If you want to see what I’ve taken so far, you can see the pics on Fickr.

17 responses

  1. What a week! I’m jealous!

    Uhm, I have not taken photos for Joy of Love. I know, I know! But it’s been chaotic… and I think you know why. I’m going to do it next month I think. Sigh…

    And the big boy bed?! Hey, it may go better than expected! Spencer didn’t give us a single problem with it. I hope your transition is just as seamless as ours!

  2. Great weekly recap! You really have a sweetheart of a husband. Will we see the diamond pendant in a picture for “gift from the heart”? Good luck with the big boy bed, but I don’t think you’ll need it. I think it will work out better than you think. Make sure you really pump Alex up as a big boy getting to sleep in such an awesome bed. It worked for Adam.

  3. What a great week. Your husband is really sweet.

    Wow, a big boy bed huh? He’s growing up too quickly! I hope it works out well. I dread the day that happens at our house.

  4. that was a fun-filled re-cap! and i am soooo behind on blogging too. to much to do and not enough time! good luck with the big boy bed. can’t wait to hear how it all goes. 🙂

  5. Wow…what a fun-filled week with lots of things to LOVE. I’m glad you shared it all…and what a sweet photo of Alex with his LOVE lips. Be sure to let us know how the big-boy bed step goes. Good luck!

  6. You’re doing a great job with your Joy of Love photos! I am falling behind but trying to catch up. At this rate, I’ll probably be done mid-March if I’m lucky! Good luck transitioning Alex to a bed. I hope it goes as well as it did for Adam (not that it was exceptionally difficult with Daniel). Sounds like all in all, you had a fun week with your boys.

  7. happy anniversary! sounds like you had a great week – except for the sleepless night. uggh.

    i chuckled at your comment of seeing mason’s mess once you can see the grass. i went out last week and picked up too. dis.gusting. the things we do for our furry friends!

    i started “joy of love” too, but only made it to day 4! i’m still hoping to catch up one of these days. i’ve saving all the assignments for future use.

    good luck with the big boy bed!!!

  8. What a fabulous week you had! I *love* it all 🙂 Good luck with the bed. As you know, Max never did the crib so we had no choice but, amazingly, he does stay in his bed! Btw, I can’t believe Alex learned to climb out of his crib a year ago and then forgot all about that!!

Leave a Reply

