And in a blink it was over…

I cannot belive that today is December 31st – where did the holidays go? We’ve been running from gathering to gathering, trying to enjoy every moment, but honestly – it has been hard.  I’ve been sick with a never ending sinus infection, and we’ve had our “moments” with out sweet little toddler (hey – he’s two and you know what they say about two-year olds!).  For the most part though, we had a wonderful holiday.  There were 6 gatherings in so many days, but luckily we didn’t have to travel very far since our family lives pretty close by.   It was so much fun seeing Christmas through Alex’s eyes.  He was so excited Christmas morning, we made sure to capture it all on video so we can watch it for years to come.  I hope you all had a wonderful holiday with your family and friends too!

So here are a few pictures from our holiday.  By next year I hope to figure out how to use my camera correctly – I obviously am doing something wrong…

Warming hands by the fire...

Assisting with a little holiday baking.

Alex checking out his new train track Christmas morning.

Mason showing off his new "ticken"

Our 2010 picture... can you tell I'm on some cold meds? Or was it the egg nog?

Alex's first time on skates!! Nervous, but a natural, especially with his new hockey stick.

15 responses

  1. Wow, I’m impressed with the ice skating! Love him warming his hands by the “fire”. And what goodies is he eating? That doesn’t happen to be pretzels topped with Rolos… does it?

    • You bet it is pretzles with Rolos! And once they baked we topped them with pecans – yum! (and Alex was just set there on the skates – he was standing solo for about 5 seconds!)

  2. You are doing a great job with your camera!! I know there is lots to learn, but you seem to have the basics down. Looks like it was a train Christmas at your house, too. I hope you are feeling better, and that 2011 brings lots of health and happiness to your family. Alex is rocking the skates! I love that he’s got a TML puck in the photo. (:

  3. wow! you guys were really on the go! sounds like it was a wonderful holiday….despite the fact that you were sick. ( which is a total bummer. ) love the photo of alex warming his hands and the ice skating…whoa! i’m super impressed! he looks like a total natural! 🙂

  4. I just tried those Rolo-topped pretzels this Christmas. Ours were topped with a pecan after they came out of the oven. YUM-MY! I hope you are feeling better now, and I wish you all the best in 2011!

  5. Wow, I’m so impressed with Alex on his skates!
    I hear you about too many gatherings. We have been having a get-together every day since the 23rd, and we still have one today and one tomorrow! Xander has been handling it all pretty well, but I was hoping for a quieter holiday . . .

  6. Oh Krista… we need to live closer together. Our boys really need to hang out more. (Guess who else likes the ice… although not sure I would term S a “natural”?!) And, I completely appreciate the sentiment behind “where did it go, and thank god they are over”… the last of my family leaves tomorrow… and I’m beat. Whew!

    Now, happy new year!

  7. Your photos look great to me! Thanks for sharing them – looks like a great holiday. I love the family photo and I *adore* the photo of Alex on the ice. He may not OFFICIALLY be Canadian yet but sheesh, he sure looks like one on those skates!!! 🙂

  8. Looks like it was a train Christmas for just about every two-year old boy I know! Too cute! Where did you get the skates for Alex, and what size is he wearing these days? Andy’s been taping bob skates to D’s boots when they go skating, but it’s probably going to be time to buy some real skates soon!

Leave a Reply

