34years +1day

Yesterday was my birthday.  You know how some birthdays you look forward to? Well I wasn’t looking forward to this one.  Why? I’m now officially in my “mid thirties” and into my 35th year (thank you for pointing that out Dale & Matt).  Silly I know.   But age is just a number right?

The day didn’t start out so good.  Alex woke up at 6:30, so no sleeping in for me.  Then I found out that the sitter wanted Matt to pick up Alex because he was too sick (he has a cold). At lunch I tried to get my license renewed, but due to a computer freezing, I couldn’t get it done (and I still can’t – after 3 visits to the office – so I’m legally not allowed to drive right now).  But the afternoon got better.  I was able to figure out a text resizing feature for the library website, Matt & Alex gave me some lovely flowers AND an iPhone 4! However by the end of the night I was feeling crummy – seems that Alex also gave me his cold  

The trend continued today – lots of highs – and lots of lows (including being thrown up on). So I’m thinking this might be the trend for the upcoming year.  Let’s hope it is mainly high – like enjoying this cake last night (we couldn’t find the candles, hence the tealight).

18 responses

  1. Happy Birthday! I’m jealous of your smart phone (I still have just a “regular” phone…some day I’ll splurge, right?!). Love the photo of you & Alex…and your cake…with candle! And hey…6:30 would be TOTALLY (!!!!!) sleeping in around here. OK? Just sayin’.

  2. Happy birthday, Krista!! You are a beautiful! I’m sorry your birthday started off low – I hope you and Alex are feeling better. Here’s wishing you a year of lots of highs!

  3. Happy (belated) birthday Krista! Sorry about those lows … but I have a feeling it’ll be a good year for you. Mid-30’s ain’t so bad! I’m getting into my “late” 30’s which does not make me happy…. oh well.

  4. Happy Birthday! You are one beautiful mid-thirty-year-old! I, too, am 34 and understand the “meh” feeling about getting older.

    I hope you enjoy your new iPhone. My husband is absolutely in love with his. The camera has been fantastic for taking toddler shots anywhere/anytime.

    Hope you are feeling better!

  5. Happy Belated Birthday! I, too, celebrated the 5th anniversary of my 29th birthday this year.

    Hope you are feeling better and the highs outweigh the lows!

Leave a Reply

