Going to be a good week

I’m really looking forward to this week:

  1. The Christmas Mania is beginning.  On the weekend there is a Christmas open house at our local garden centre that I try to attend each year.  They have dozens of beautifully designed trees throughout the store, and there is warm cider and holiday music too.  It really gets you in the  holiday spirit.  Also on Thursday Bradshaw’s, a local store with designer kitchen ware is having their Christmas open house.
  2. I have Friday off.  Enough Said. (I think I’ll take Alex to one of the above mentioned open houses).
  3. Matt and I are going away… alone… over night! We are off to a resort in an area of Ontario called Horseshoe Valley.  Can’t wait!  The colours are going to be amazing, let’s just hope the weather is clear.  This is the second time since Alex has been home that we have been sans baby overnight.  I hope he is good for my mom!
  4. While I’m not really looking forward to it… my birthday is Thursday.  So I’m hoping to have some cake.   That’s a good thing.
  5. And guess what – snow is in the forecast!

Is there anything you are looking forward to this week?

13 responses

  1. that does sound like a good week. i’d love to go to the christmas mania..i love things like that…it’s a bonus when they offer cider..yum! hope you enjoy your over night stay at the resort!! i’m so not looking forward to my birthday either..but cake is always good!

  2. Oohhh. Glad you’re looking forward to the snow. And I can’t believe the holidays are just around the corner. P.S. You have the cutest Santa I’ve ever seen!

  3. I’m so excited for your happy week. I have a good one too: Adam took the girls today so I could shop for some fall/winter clothes, tomorrow we have a follow-up photo shoot for the girls, and Thursday I get a day to stay home alone! (I’ve been in great need of some serious me-time, and thankfully Adam is accommodating!)
    Your enthusiasm for xmas is impressive – I can’t say I’m as excited as you are 😉
    But I’m VERY excited for your adults-only time and your bday! Who doesn’t love cake?!

  4. That is awesome that you are having a night sans baby! We have yet to do so and I really think we should before we leave for Korea again!!

    I am looking forward to my next sleep in day: Sunday!

  5. Well, our week is slightly less exciting than yours since the thing I’m most excited about is having Brian home with us today and he’s accompanying me to the grocery store. LOL

  6. What a fun week and weekend you have ahead of you! And Happy early Birthday! Enjoy your time with your hubby. Glenn and I are in need of a date night or something. We haven’t done anything alone since Noah came home.

Leave a Reply

