Summer’s end

Can you believe it? Today is the last day of Summer.  At times I thought time was passing so slowly – and at other times it flew by in a blur.  It was an incredibly hot summer.  It’s also been a very busy summer.  Here are a few of the highlights: 

  • spent almost two weeks up north
  • bought a plot of land on an island for OUR future cottage
  • visited African Lion’s Safari
  • visited Storybook Gardens
  • visited Boston and finally met Christine and Spencer!
  • attended one of my best friends from University’s wedding
  • ate lots of corn and other fresh produce
  • played in the water.. A LOT
  • Alex started getting his 2 year molars (highlight or lowlight… not sure)
  • Got rid of bottles!

In a tribute to our summer, here are a few pics that didn’t make it to the blog over the last couple of months (at least I don’t think they did…): 

On the way to the cottage... poor Mason.

 

The boys patiently waiting to go outside.

 

When will we learn our lesson...

 

Smile!

 

Kayaking with Mommy

 

Loving the water

 

Cheese!

 

Splash! (even though Alex's face looks pained he was LOVING it!)

 

Cool bulldozer park toy found in Bayfield

 

Fun at the Ritz family corn roast

 

Quack!

 

Let's hope this is the LAST time we see this boy behind bars (these were from Cheers)

 

"Assisting" with the unpacking...

 

Arghhhh!

 

We saw lots and lots of trains

 

Matt and I at my friend Laura's wedding (and my dress from Macy's)

 

The Korean Drummers at the Stratford Summer Music Festival

 

Alex enjoyed petting the fish in the freezer

 

Yikes... but I love my little helper

 

Trying out a friend's cool ride

 

That's All Folks!

18 responses

  1. Krista, these pictures are wonderful! So many fun ones! I love the “arghh” picture the best – Alex is so expressive!! Looks like you had an awesome summer filled with lots of great memories.

  2. I’m so glad these photos (eventually) made the blog! What a summer you guys had. I’m sad it’s over but it was a good one. Love all the photos of Alex – what an adorable little ham. And I love the photo of you and Matt!! So lovely.

  3. You guys had a great summer it seems! I love “pudding face” but I also love the shot of little Mommy’s helper. Noah is always in the same exact spot in our kitchen as soon as I go in to cook.
    And you and your hubby make such a lovely couple. What a great photo. 🙂

  4. It’s too bad we didn’t meet up and make the Summer highlights, but hopefully we’ll make the Fall highlights! Great photos and SWEET dress from Macy’s!

  5. There are SO MANY good shots here Krista! Wow. I was giggling and awwing my way through. I really love “poor Mason” and the wedding shot… and of course I LOVE “Quack”! Oh, and the fish one! Oh… who am I kidding?! Every single one is my fave!

  6. Great summer recap – does it REALLY have to end?!?!? The picture of you and your husband is very nice (in your Macy’s dress :)) And I LOVE that you are kayaking with Alex! I’ve wondered about doing it with Jee but he’s so antsy I was afraid to try it. And I love the little helper kitchen photo, I hope that continues for many many more years!!!

  7. These are some wonderful photos. Great summer re-cap.
    My fave? The one of Alex sitting on the duck. I don’t remember seeing a profile shot of him like that before…he looks SOOOOOOO handsome in that shot. Sigh…what a cute boy you have!

Leave a Reply

