Saturday

Saturday… man, I’m tired just remembering back to what all happened!  The day started at a bright and early 5:30am – yes that’s right ladies. 5:30am.  Little Alex decided it was time to wake up for some unknown reason.  And this was quite a shocker since for the last 2 weeks, we have had sleepins until 7 or 7:15 (which has been just perfect).  Normally I would just go with the flow of him waking up early, but it was the day of our garage sale! I was planning on rising at 6, so an extra few minutes wasn’t the end of the world for me. But for poor Matt who was on Alex duty Saturday, it was a very early start to the day.  My good friend Kelly came over to help with the sale – which was enough of a success for what we had to get rid of.  We got rid of about half of the stuff that was out there, and I made a few bucks so I was happy.  The garage sale was over by 12 – but by 12:30, I had to be on the road to a friend’s bridal shower about 90 min away – and we had to be there for 2pm – yikes! So I hopped in the shower, blew dry my hair, ate a few bites of K-D, and got Alex dressed and in the car for the ride. The shower was for Laura, one of my housemates from University.  The other housemate, Sarah, and her daughter Gracyn drove with us to the shower – and do you think Alex napped? Nope.  But he wasn’t whiney or crying so that was fine.  It was great to see Laura – it had been almost 2 years since I saw her last, it is just amazing how quickly time flies once children are in the picture.  Luckily there were no crazy games at the shower – just one, that I won!  Here are a few pics from the shower (which was held on a horse farm). (And Lisa, if you are reading this – it was at Aimee K’s place-  she said she knows you!) 

Alex and Gracyn (just after a kiss!)

Laura and her daughter Alyssa

Alex in awe with the horses

After checking out the horses, we drove home – both children were fast asleep within minutes! Once home, I made dinner, put Alex to bed, went to the grocery store, took Mason for a walk, ran into old and new neighbours, hung out with them for a while, finally got home and went to sleep. 

Are you tired yet?

10 responses

  1. holy cow! i am tired just reading that! looks like the horses were a hit though! glad you finally got your sale done. i’m sure your glad to be rid of all that stuff!

  2. Phew…you had a FULL day for sure, my friend.

    Love the look of “awe” on Alex’s face regarding the horsies. Cute.

    That photo of the two cuties on the bench…simply sweet.

Leave a Reply

