A Date

Yesterday Alex and I had a date – I took my little man to the Wings of Paradise Butterfly Conservatory in Cambridge.  I’ve been wanting to take him for some time – I had never been before, and thought since I had the day off… why not?

I wouldn’t say that Alex enjoyed the butterflies… whenever they came close he would run away… I enjoyed them though. 

After we went for out for lunch – to McDonalds of course.  Alex did enjoy the fries there.  There is no question about that – especially since he also ate most of mine.

9 responses

  1. Love that you had a date together. I imagine Colin would run away also. As of late, he is afraid of anything, including ants. I imagine this will not last long though because down here in Florida there are lizards, bugs, etc.

  2. that’s so cute that he ran from the butterflies! i wonder what cohen will do this summer when he sees them.

    don’t get in the way of a little boy and his french fries!

  3. Sounds like a great day together. I think butterfly conservatories are pretty cool — what a great idea for a date!

    Jaden, too, is in love with french fries. They have to disappear before anything else is consumed.

Leave a Reply

