The Move

Phew – we are no longer the owners of two homes! We said goodbye to our old place this morning… I had a few tears… but I’m better now ūüėČ

The move went really well. The weather was phenomenal – warm and sunny. We had great helpers that had us pretty much moved completely in 6 hours – not too bad.¬† I had to work that night (highly do not recommend doing that), so I was just exhausted by 9pm on Wednesday (don’t worry – I still got a green beer in there!).¬† The one problem we encountered however is that our phone company did not have us registered for our hookup at the new location properly – they have us scheduled for March 26… so no phone, no Internet service, I’m lost.¬† I can’t believe how much we rely on the web – unbelievable.¬† I just sneaked into work to check on some banking etc, so I thought I would make a quick update post.¬† I will TRY to check my Google Reader during my breaks next week – but sorry gals, I won’t be as active in the blogging world for at least a week.

Thank you everyone for the suggestions on Alex and his crib…. He did it again last night by-the-way – and ended up sleeping in our bed for about 3 hours (he slept into 8am though – so that was nice).¬† I’m going to drop the mattress to the floor tonight and hopefully that will prevent Alex from leaping over the railing – seriously!¬† The¬†kid still has trouble getting up on the couch – but he can clear a crib¬†– unreal. ¬†The only problem with¬†that situation that¬†I can foresee is that I will not be able to change him easily in the night – so perhaps it is time for those overnight diapers.

Gotta run and get back to unpacking!

15 responses

  1. What a great week, weather-wise, for moving! I hope it doesn’t take long to get settled! Good luck with dropping the crib. For Daniel, doing that bought us a good 3-4 months.

  2. Congrats on having the big move behind you (not that you don’t have a ton of unpacking left, I’m sure)! But it must be nice to be down to one house. Sorry about the lack of internet – that sucks big time (as does Alex’s climbing out of his crib now. Sigh).

  3. YAY for being done with the big part of the move!!! I’m sorry about the phone and internet. We actually had no “real” internet for several months when we moved here. It was ROUGH.

  4. No internet or phone must be awful, I don’t know what I’d do!

    We use the overnight diapers with great success. Good luck keeping him in the crib!

  5. Glad the move went well! The weather was perfect! That’s too bad about your phone and internet. Good luck getting settled in and with Alex and the crib. We use the Pampers Baby Dry diapers during the day and at night and have never had any problems with them leaking. Lucas does sleep from 7 – 5ish.

  6. so happy to hear your move went so well! 6 hours is awesome! i know what you mean about the internet…but then again..i don’t mind being away from it for a few days! enjoy your new home!!

  7. I’m glad your move went well. YAY! Must feel good to have that giant hurdle done with now. You can focus on just ONE house now.

    A week with NO internet? I’d have a serious case of the shakes…from the withdrawal. Ouch. Guess that is sad, but honest.

  8. my name is Hoang..i’m 16 years old..i need a parents looking after and protect me..i hope everyone will help me….i live in VietNam…because family circumstances…I hope someone will recognize me and adopted me as family members who… … My yahoo: wish_aspirine

Leave a Reply

