New Year Resolutions

We all have them – we all break them. 

I was contemplating whether or not I should post about this, but since I have a few minutes why not.  Here are my goals for 2010:

1. Get presentable in a bathing suit. In November we will be travelling south for a wedding and I want to look decent.  My friends always say I have nothing to worry about since I am so skinny – but there is a huge difference between being skinny and being fit. (btw – how can I be a size 0 in some brands, but a 7 in others?  Drives me nuts!)

2. Give up my Creative Gals blog.  The reason behind the blog was to connect with my girlfriends for our weekly craft night…which happened I think 3 times.  So I’ll forgo that blog and just post here if I have something crafty to share.  This one I can mark as completed!

3. I was going to give up Etsy – but I have a very strong addiction – and can’t do it at this time.  I’ve actually opened a second Etsy store that I hope to share my new crafting ideas – but will share that when I’m ready.

4. Matt and I will go away – overnight – alone. 

5. We will start our second adoption!! Amazing to think that there is a woman half way around the world that will be carrying our child this year.

6. See a naturalpath about my endometriosis – perhaps acupuncture can help with the pain – surgery hasn’t worked long term.

7. I will start Alex’s Life Book – that is a very important resolution that I can not break.

What is one of your resolutions for 2010?

15 responses

  1. I would like to clean out and reorganize all the cupboards in the kitchen and all the closets in the house. An overnight trip without Xander sounds nice – I can hope it will happen in the next twelve months, right? (as long as Xander has a New Year’s resolution to sleep better at night 🙂 )

  2. Good goals for 2010.
    I don’t really make resolutions…but one “goal” I had in the back of my mind was to get back to my yoga practice. It has suffered (as in out-the-window) since D came home in September. So far…I’ve gone both weekends of this new year. I know that won’t always work…but it has felt really good so far.

  3. Good ones. I’m trying to simplify my life but I know that is not going to happen with a baby coming home. I also have the annual lose weight-exercise more often resolution – we’ll see, maybe 2010 is my year. Ha!

  4. acupuncture is awesome! i miss it!

    i’m with you on looking presentable in a bathing suit. i’m thin – but even the thin can be bulgy :). i need to get started on that – and soon!

    can’t wait to follow along with you to baby #2!

  5. I’m not joking that I could “ditto” four of your goals nearly verbatim. We definitely have the overnight alone trip on the radar, as well as the second adoption.

    Maybe we should become lifebook partners in order to motivate each other? I really want to do this before the second adoption takes off.

    Good luck!

  6. haven’t checked in with you for awhile! love your goals and the header! please post any info. you find out about the treatments you research for your endometriosis. i have constant pain that i would love to alleviate, rather than just resigning myself to living with it…
    Happy New Year!

  7. i think those are very do-able goals!! i know what you mean about being skinny. i’m a small gal…but i’m not fit…something that i’d love to work on as well…oh and the sizes always change per store for me too. it’s annoying.
    i can’t wait to see your crafty posts!! hehe…good luck on all of your goals!

Leave a Reply

