Still…

Sick… and sick of it.  Seriously – can’t we get a break?  Alex has been sick since Tuesday (fever, runny nose, cough etc) and on Friday I thought he was much better so I sent him to the sitter.  But by 3pm, we got a call that his fever was back and we needed to pick him up.  So when I got home this is what I found:

This is rare becuase 1. Alex has only fallen asleep like this once 2. it was 5pm and he had already had an afternoon nap. 

Saturday and Sunday were much better days thank goodness.  Today especially – Alex was back to himself with the occasional cough and runny nose.  He was eating much more and in better spirits.  I however… now have a very sore throat and feel like I need to go to bed.  I am doing my holiday shopping tomorrow – so I better feel much different in the morning!

10 responses

  1. I am so sorry Krista! My parents have both been down and out (and in the hospital) with the swine flu for over a month. It can be just nasty.

    On the plus side, that is the sweetest picture ever!!!

    🙂

    Thinking of you.

  2. Yup, adorable photo of those two. But your household needs a BREAK! The worst symptoms of my swine flu experience lasted one week but the annoying (and painful) cough will just not go away! That bug just sucks. I’m so sorry to hear you might be getting sick again – that is just NOT fair after what you’ve been through.

  3. Aw, poor little Alex! He does look so sweet in that picture. I can’t believe how often and how long all of you have been sick. I hope it ends soon!

Leave a Reply

