Sick

I’m sick.

On Monday I went home from work because of a real lack of energy and lots of aches and pains.  I pretty much haven’t left my bed since.  I even missed the Metallica concert last night! That shows you how sick I was!!  Matt who was sick all weekend was luckily able to still attend and told me how much they rocked.  I’ll just live vicariously via youtube videos.  Matt’s parents came over though and helped entertain our little man – Thank you Pat and Dale!

So I don’t know if it is H1N1 – many of the symptoms, but not all.  I have aches, pains, headaches, sore throat, cough, and the occassional fever – but nothing overly high.  So I’m just trying to stay in bed (wish I had a laptop and a tv in our room!), drinking lots of fluids, and trying to stay away from Alex – which is VERY difficult since he is a real momma’s boy.  I’m using lots of hand sanitizer and not kissing him on the face. 

Anyhow – Hope everyone is staying healthy! You REALLY don’t want what I have…

18 responses

  1. Crap! I’m so sorry your tush is being kicked like this. A friend of ours and her little boy are just getting over N1 H1. No fun at all. Take it easy!

  2. Ick. I’m so sorry! Hope Alex stays healthy.

    Btw, we are currently having a debate at work. Can you have H1N1 and not have a fever? Some people home sick have cold/flu symptoms without a fever so don’t think they have the dreaded swine variety, but others say you can have H1N1 without a fever. Thoughts anyone?

  3. i love the new header too!

    i hope you feel better soon. i have realized that being sick is hard, but being sick and being a mom is so much harder. take care and get lots of rest!

  4. Love the new photo!

    I’m so sorry to hear that you’re so sick. The flu sucks, whatever kind it is! And it must be hard to not be able to love on your little boy as much as you’d like. I hope this passes soon. In the meantime, take it easy and rest up!

  5. oh i hope you feel better soon! i have been sick for a month now with different symptoms but either way…being sick stinks! hope tomorrow is a better day for you!

Leave a Reply

