Honest Scrap Award

Catherine at I Smell Elephants  gave me an Honest Scrap Award.  Thanks, Catherine!  You rock!

Here’s what I’m supposed to do:

1. Choose 7 blogs that you find brilliant in content or design

2. Show the 7 winners’ names and links on your blog, and leave a comment informing them that they have won the Honest Scrap award (I hope you just find yourself here and play along).

This part is hard – so many of you already have received this award. 

3. List at least 10 honest things about yourself.

  1. I need to dye my hair every 6-8 weeks due to greying.  I’ve been dying my hair since I was in my early 20’s for grey coverage. 
  2. I have 2 tattoos – one is a tribal sort of design across my lower back and the other is a ladybug on my hip.  A third one is coming this Fall.   Not something you expect when you see me – or think of when you think Librarian.
  3. My dad died when his canoe capsized in Lake Huron in 1996.  I had a big fight with him before he went out on the water – and it continues to bother me that we never resolved our differences. 
  4. I have a lot of great friends – but no real ‘best friend’.  Time just drew us all in different directions.
  5. I am a fan of Jon and Kate plus 8.  I first started watching it to admire the kids since they are part Korean. 
  6. I am not a fan of kimchi – I know – I have to work on that one.
  7. I’m a horrible procrastinator.  I always delay house work and assignments. It was really bad in University. 
  8. I used to be a real picky eater.  I still am to an extent – but it got MUCH better when I lived in Ottawa and tried a lot of different ethnic foods.
  9. I too, like Christine, wish I had more crafting time.  I have many projects on the go – but never seem to have enough time to finish them.   Who knows how the fall craft show will go – especially combined with my procrastination problem.
  10. I hate cleaning – probably due to my days as a housekeeper at a local hotel.  Now that I’m back to work I am going to arrange a housekeeper to come in every week.

There – that wasn’t too painful

4 responses

  1. I was so sad to hear that about your dad’s death.

    I can relate to #4. I’ve always wanted that one best friend (aside from my hubby, of course) but never really had one. Lots of good friends, just no best friend.

  2. Krista, I’m so sorry about your father. I can’t imagine how you feel, but I hope you are able to forgive yourself 🙂
    Yahoo for hair dye and tattoos! We totally need to drag Christine to the tattoo-ery sometime. Come on, lady!
    #4 – I’m actually the same way. I have a handful of really close friends, but my BF is definitely my husband. Just no girl counterpart.
    Hey, hire me a housecleaner too!!!

  3. Krista – I’m also very sorry to hear about your father.

    I have two tattoos, too, and after seeing Elizabeth’s latest – I really want another one! Can’t wait to see your next one! Yes, very cool for a librarian, I must say. 🙂

    Brian is definitely my best friend, too.

    Thanks for sharing your honest things!

Leave a Reply

