Alex Update

I’ve been such a bad blogger – since I’ve been back to work, when I get home, the last thing I want to do is be on the computer since I sit at one all day.  So please forgive me!  I also don’t have any pictures to share from this week – I need new batteries so I can’t take any pictures off my camera until I can get to the camera shop – I know – bad blogger.

But Alex has been a very busy boy this week.  Here’s what’s going on:

Teeth
After last week’s play date with his Seoul Brothers, Alex seemed to be jealous of all the teeth that Lucas and Daniel had.  So, on Monday, he started getting some new ones.  He has been working on 2 top molars for a couple of weeks – but now we have the 2 top eye teeth and lower molar coming through.  So as you all know what that means – a grumpy, sore little man.   He’s been doing pretty well with it all though.  Alex is such a trooper.

Immunizations
Yesterday Matt took Alex to the Dr’s to finally get his 15 month shots (even though next week he turns 16 months).  He had his chickenpox shot and I think the Hib (whatever that might be).  And unfortunately Alex doesn’t react well in the night after his shots.  At 2am last night he woke up unconsolable and it took almost an hour for me to get him back to sleep.  Poor little guy. 

Childcare
Alex will be starting at the sitter’s on Tuesday full time so to get comfortable with her, he spent a few hours there on Thursday and Friday.  Megan, the child care provider has a home daycare that he will be attending full time.   From what I’ve been told Alex did really well.  He cried a bit after Matt left on Thursday, but no tears on Friday.  It will be interesting to see how it goes on Tuesday though – he hasn’t had a nap elsewhere without us before.  I’ve actually taken Tuesday off in case of a melt down 😉   If no melt downs happen – the house will finally get cleaned.

Words
Right now, everything is pretty much a ball – or something similar in the B sounds.  He has a different sort of word for a bike (biiiii) and cries every time we walk past our bike in the garage – he must love the bike rides we go on.  He still occasionally says mama and dada – but rarely.   He doesn’t say blueberries (bububah) or bubbles any more for some reason.   His other word is up (or uhhhhh).  I understand them all so it works for us.  His babbles consist of a lot of different sounds so I’m sure more words will be coming soon.

4 responses

  1. Good luck Krista with the transition to day care!

    Poor little thing! Immunizations and teething! Yikes! We found that the chicken pox vaccine was the worst one for Lucas as far as reactions went. He was very grumpy, ran a slight fever, and was definitely not himself for a few days after it. Hopefully, Alex will be feeling much better soon.

    Alex is doing so well! We can’t wait until our next Seoul Brothers get together!

Leave a Reply

