Favourite Fridays

I thought I would start sharing some favourite things on Fridays.  Some products, some web sites, some recipes – you get the idea.

Today I have 2 favourite sites to share and one favourite product:

Homemade by Jill – http://homemadebyjill.blogspot.com  This is a crafting blog by a girl named Jill in NYC.  She has an adorable little boy and quite often her crafts are focused on children.  For instance, today’s deals with uses for baby food jars – including a cool matching game.  I think I might go buy some baby food again just to make this craft!  She also has giveaways every so often.  In the fall I won a cashmere sock dog – he is too cute. 

Old Navy Coupon – http://www.oldnavyweekly.com/  If you haven’t discovered this site – try it out!  In the advertisement you have to click around and find coupons.  Today I received a 25% off coupon!  It says it is US only on the bottom of the site – but the coupon says it is valid in Canada and the US.  Lots of fun!

Kushies Bibs – http://www.kushiesonline.com/Bibs-s/12.htm  These bibs are great!  They are large, they are waterproof taffeta so they can easily be cleaned (including in the washing machine), and some even come with arms.  They also have a large pocket on the bottom to catch those morsels that miss the mouth.  Alex uses them almost daily and I just love them.

4 responses

  1. Thanks for posting these. I like the memory/matching game idea (I’ll have to remember to save lids when we get that far). I also love some of those t-shirts/onesies she featured from a different woman’s etsy shop. The suspenders & tie one….so incredibly cute. Thanks also for the bib suggestion. I saved that site to my favorites folder (which is growing by the day).

Leave a Reply

