Starlight

Last night I was lucky enough to be invited to go to a concert at the Starlight in Waterloo to see Danny Michel perform.  My supervisor and friend Wendy invited 20 of her closest friends and fellow Danny fans to go to the concert to help celebrate her birthday – and I was lucky enough to be one of the selected few. 

My favourite part of the show was the impromptu performance of White Lightening  followed by the Batman theme song 🙂  I did try to take a picture with my cell, but it was so dark it didn’t come through very well…

If you haven’t heard of him give him a try – he is so much fun! Very groovy guitar and really fun lyrics. 

Thank You Wendy!!   Loved the show!

the video link above was from a different show – not the one last night…

2 responses

  1. It’s been a while since I’ve heard much about Danny Michel, but I remember loving his concerts! He’s so creative and a lot of fun. Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

