Sunday Fun

Today was beautiful outside – sun and warm – but not too warm.  This morning we all hung out in the backyard – playing with Alex’s ride on toys, weeding the gardens, and just having fun.  A great surprise was that Alex is now comfortable walking on the grass!  No more fussing (unless he falls on a sloped area and can’t get up on his own) – I’m so happy that he has gotten over the fear of grass – our yard is where I love to hang out in the summer so now we can much more often. 
walking in the grass

walking in the grass

We also set up the sprinkler for Alex since he was quite warm and we don’t have a baby pool yet – he absolutely loved it – not that you can tell from the below picture (please disregard my red neck appearance – especially the bra hanging out – who let me out of the house looking like that??).

do I really like this?

The cutest thing was that I would run through the sprinkler – then Alex would follow me.  Then he would push me to go again – and he would once again follow – giggling all the way.  Such a sweetie!

I hope you all enjoyed your Sunday too!  Off now to watch The Wrestler…  I hope it is as good as the reviews were!

3 responses

  1. Looks like so much fun! I love the expression in the sprinkler picture… and the story of him pushing you through it!

    (And i think you look pretty pulled together for hanging in the backyard!)

Leave a Reply

