Beautiful day

Yesterday was just a gorgeous day in Southern Ontario.  Blue sky, very warm, and Alex woke in a great mood… at 7:30am!!  (he did that again today – 12 hours of solid sleep 2 hours in a row – go Alex!!).  I introduced Alex to blueberry waffles which he just loves and in preparation for “weening” him from his bottle we started to give it to him in his highchair instead of on our lap – seemed to work very well.  Alex and I had library storytime, I can’t believe it was the second last session!  I don’t want them to end – it is a lot of fun.   The next set of sessions is in the fall, when I’m back to work :(.   In the afternoon Alex and I played out in the back yard – and it turns out that he doesn’t like grass too much…

Alex in the grass... get me out of here!

Alex in the grass... get me out of here!

Mason however really enjoyed being outside…

Loving it... can't you tell?

Loving it... can't you tell?

6 responses

  1. 12 hours?! Wha?! That’s like three nights worth of sleep for me…

    I don’t know what picture makes me smile more. I think the one of Alex makes me laugh and the one of Mason just makes me smile…

    Spence is not a big fan of the grass either – although he loves to touch it from the safety of his blanket!

  2. Wow! 12 hour nights! I don’t think we will ever see one of those. LOL! I love the pic of Alex in the grass. His expression is priceless. Mason looks like one happy dog!

Leave a Reply

