When Matt’s Away…

Matt has gone away for the annual ice out fishing trip.  He has gone with my brother, his brothers, his dad, and some friends, up to Algonquin Park to fish for Lake Trout since the season just opened this morning… yeah…  So that means, until Sunday afternoon, it is just me and Alex.  Yeah – mommie and baby time!  I must admit I was a little nervous – but really – what’s a few days?!  I’m Alex’s MOTHER!  Who needs to shower?

So far we have…  Gone to the bank, gone to the library, gone for a walk, and had supper – not bad for 3 hours!  Tomorrow we have plans for a walk with my friend Sarah and her little girl  – so long the rain holds off.  It has gone from 5C yesterday to 26C tomorrow… no wonder I have a headache.

I also wanted to share a couple of cute pictuers… and I know we all love to look at pictures!

Can you tell Mason isn't getting enough sleep anymore?!

Can you tell Mason isn't getting enough sleep anymore?!

Mason and Alex... begging for a TimBit

Mason and Alex... begging for a TimBit

Let Me Out Of Here!  Alex has locked himself in the shower...

Let Me Out Of Here! Alex has locked himself in the shower...

Alex at Baby Picasso - painting with flour water

Alex at Baby Picasso - painting with flour water

Alex eating the flour paint... goodness.

Alex eating the flour paint... goodness.

7 responses

  1. I remember my first mommy and baby only spell. I feared it and not being able to handle everything alone. But I was pleasantly surprised that 1) I could do it all by myself and 2) I enjoyed, no LOVED, the time all alone with Olive. Hope you have a cozy weekend!

  2. Nope, you don’t need a shower nor do you need to wear a new top. Just scratch off whatever dried stuff is on it and you are good to go! The only suggestion I would make is to do the quick deodorant swipe and teeth brushing…Those 2 things aren’t really negotiable.

    😉

  3. I think Kerry said it perfectly. Deodorant and you’re good! You’re going to make it! Um, this is probably the dumbest question ever, but what is a TimBit?

    I love all of the photos. Alex is such a doll baby!

  4. Ah, poor Mason! Our dog Andy used to sigh every time Josh would wake up at night…kind of a ‘here we go again’, and then proceed to follow me to his room, like he was really helping!

    Baby Picasso! Looks like fun! Enjoy your weekend!

  5. Hey Krista!
    I’m at work and can’t get into my yahoo account here, nor at home really until I do something about the Pepsi I spilled all over my keyboard and is causing it not to work – sheesh!
    Anyway, I’m good for Tuesday so will try and email you soon re. it – can’t wait!
    Enjoy your weekend with Alex – love the latest photos!

Leave a Reply

