One Month!

I can’t believe how time flies.  Today marks one month home with Alex.  It feels like a blink of an eye.  We’ve gone through jetlag and sleep deprivation, colds, meeting many new people, and the beginnings of kisses and cuddling.  Alex now claps (well, almost), bangs things together, enjoys listening to stories – especially books with fuzzy pieces, crawls up stairs, is very vocal, sleeps almost 12 hours a night (remember it was only 6-7 when we got him!), eats ALOT, and now doesn’t mind the car seat.  He even says the occassional dada.

Alex when he first came homeAlex home in early February

Alex today – I tried and tried for a good picture with his “I Love Mommy” tee on – but this is what I got…

Alex #1

 

Alex #2

alex-0291

alex-0442

Yep – lots of drool… and leftovers from water in the sippy cup.  Just LOVE our little man!!

9 responses

  1. He’s perfect and precious and ooohh soooo sweet!
    Congratulations on one month!
    Where does the time go?

    I simply can’t believe the journey you’ve been on!
    I am thrilled for you all!

    Thanks so much for being my dedicated blogger friend. Your blog helps us still waiting parents so much. Hope you know how much this means.
    Thanks again!
    Take care… and keep those updates acomin’

  2. What a cutie pie! And get this in your head now – kids NEVER pose for pics when you want them to. Sigh…
    Congrats on the 12 hours per night! And enjoy it 🙂
    Have you read him Tails, Cat, Dog or any other Matthew Van Fleet books? So many things to pet, feel, pull, etc. Olive LOVES them!

  3. haha!! The arched back, the scream…I know it well. Precious.

    He’s beautiful! You’ve been through the ringer but have come out on top!

  4. I can’t believe it’s been one month already?! Where does the time go?! CONGRATS!! I think my favorite shot is the one with him arching his back… is that wrong?! It’s just got so much “personality” shining through! (I also love that last shot!)

    CHEERS to one month!

  5. Happy One Month! I didn’t think it was possible, but little dude just keeps getting cuter and cuter!

    P.S. Are you going to sell any of those cute rabbits (from your creative gals page) in your etsy store?

  6. He is just too cute!!! 12 hours a night! Wow!!! Congrats on a having a good sleeper! I know the arching the back strategy very well as well. LOL I like his I Love Mommy shirt!

Leave a Reply

