Quilting away again

I’ve been quilting again!  This time it is a mini quilt for Alex’s dresser.  I used the same Marcus Brothers Sand and Surf fabric that I used for his quilt.  It is pretty simple, but I really like it. 

Dresser Quilt

I know – you are probably saying that the dresser is not the colour of the crib – and you are right – it isn’t.  We left it too late in the year to stain it (we would need to do it outside for proper ventilation), so next year we will restain it – or perhaps order the dresser that matches the crib (which we should have done in the first place!).  I’m sure I’m the only one that will notice that it doesn’t really match.

Last week I made another table top quilt – visit my craft blog if you are interested in checking it out!

11 responses

  1. Tres Chic, Dahling! Everything is there ready and waiting for little Alex….we’re crossing all our digits and limbs for you that you get a call ASAP! Can’t wait to meet him!

  2. Wow! Krista, you are super talented! It looks amazing. Wanted to add your blog to our blog as one of the blogs I follow. Just wanted to make sure this was okay with you?
    Thanks. Have a fantastic day. Lisa

Leave a Reply

