22

Ok – I was wrong – Friday was not Snowmageddon – yesterday and last night was!  It snowed, and snowed, and the snow blew and blew.  We had Matt’s family Christmas just outside of Stratford – about 2km, and by the time we left at 10pm, you could not see any lanes on the road, nor could you see more than 2 car lengths ahead of you!  I was driving, and stayed in the middle of the road for most of the way home – that was the only way I could ensure that I was still on the road.  The roads west of Stratford were closed due to the poor visibility and they still are today.  There are snow squalls off of Lake Huron hitting us right now.   I just hope it is clear enough for us to get out this afternoon.  We are going to Buffalo!  Tonight we are going to the Sabres / Penguins game.  Please note – we are big Habs fans, but tonight we are going to cheer on fellow Canadian, Sydney Crosby.

Here are a few pics of the amount of snow we got last night (well over 15inches)

Out my Laundry Room Door this morning.

Out my Laundry Room Door this morning.

Our Front Door

Our Front Door

Our Back Yard - note remaining height of fence...

Our Back Yard - note remaining height of fence...

6 responses

  1. Oh my gosh!!! THAT is a lot of snow. Good luck with get to and from Buffalo safely tonight.

    I found your blog through my blog stats…I’m linked in the POSSIBLY RELATED POSTS… On a SNOW Hunt…

    Of course, my snow story is VERY different. 🙂

    Have a Merry Christmas.

  2. great photos! from what i can tell, it looks like you might have a little bit more snow than we do. but, i can relate to the very, very cold (-20 to -30 with the wind chill) and the the drifts (very windy!) stay warm!!!!

Leave a Reply

