18

Snowmageddon is coming.  Seriously – that is the name of the storm approaching Southern Ontario tonight.  “They” are expecting 20cm (8 inches) of snow by tomorrow.  Guess it is going to be a white Christmas! 

Tonight I am going to try to get most of my shopping done – before the big storm hits.  I didn’t think it would take me so long – considering I started in August.   Wish me luck as I brave the toy departments!

One cute story to end this post with.  Yesterday when I came home from work there was a present under the tree that I had not wrapped – so I asked Matt if it was for me!  And it wasn’t – instead it was for Alex!  Last year Matt had a young girl named Amanda in his class who was adopted from Guatemala, and when we found out about Alex, Matt told her – she was so excited!  First thing yesterday morning, Amanda brought this present to Matt’s class for Alex.  Matt told her that Alex will open it up when we bring him home and we will take a picture for her.  What a sweetie!

5 responses

  1. so sweet!! hopefully he gets to open that present sooner, rather than later. i LOVE that your pending storm has such a cool name. we, too, are expecting snow again tonight… between 10 and 13 inches between 9pm (now!) and noon tomorrow. i’m hoping for another snow day.

  2. It is amazing the people that you hear from who are touched by adoption. What a sweetheart of a girl to want to welcome Alex home to his family with a gift!

Leave a Reply

