14, 15, 16…

Where is the time going?!  I can’t believe it is Tuesday night already – 4 more days of work until a week off – and I need it!  Today the posting for my job during my leave was posted, so if you know of an Information Technology Librarian looking for a 10 month placement in the Stratford area, let me know…

A few things that have been going on:

  1. I bought a diaper bag!  The Borsa Mamma by Peg Perego.  I got it in black so that Matt will actually use it.  It converts to a backpack too which I thought was pretty cool.
  2. Our neighbours Joni & Steve gave us their highchair and a railing for the bed once Alex gets into a “big boy bed”.  (We didn’t get the toddler bed conversion kit when we bought Alex’s crib.)
  3. I put up a print in the nursery – it is of “The Gift” – you may have seen it before.  It was given to me after my dad passed away, and I thought the angel could now look over Alex.
  4. I made soup!  I am not a chef by any means… but this was easy – and VERY tasty!  It is a cheesy potato soup that was posted on Little Birdie Secrets – a great crafting blog.  I didn’t try the bread bowl – but served it with some nice multi-grain bread… I hope you enjoy it too!
  5. Today marks 30 days post LONO – over half way to our travel call!  I hope….
  6. Oh… and I had another Etsy sale!  My second!  Woo Hoo!
4 responses

  1. Woohoo! Sounds like you’ve been very busy. I know how hard this wait can be at this time of year (we had our referral on November 8 and our son came home January 15), so my heart goes out to you – but still try to enjoy this time and do a bunch of stuff you won’t be able to do as easily once Alex is home. I can’t wait to read the exciting news that his visa has been issued sometime very soon.

  2. I love the diaper bag! What colour did you get?
    I love the picture too. It’s gorgeous. I think the angel and your Dad will be watching over Alex.
    We got a tonne of snow today. I was a bit late for work.
    So back to it I go! Hope you have a wonderful day.
    The soup looks delicious.

  3. Time is flying, isn’t it!? Lots of good news in your post though!

    I love the bag! I have no illusions of Doug using the diaper bag so it’s going to be all about me! 😉

    I’ll have to try that soup – yum!

Leave a Reply

