10

This morning Matt and I had a little parenting prep for when baby Alex arrives. 

Mason woke us up at 6:30am… retching (and he sleeps on our bed). 

He got sick a bit there… then as I tried to usher him downstairs, he threw up again at the top of the stairs (on carpet), and then again before we reached the back door (on carpet again).  He went out, and seemed to feel a bit better when he came back in.   So we were both up cleaning vomit before 7am… next it is going to be dirty diapers…

8 responses

  1. 1. Love the snow effect!! 🙂

    2. If it makes you feel any better Roxy was really sick last January and I woke up to that on a regular basis for about three weeks… anywhere from 2 am to 6 am it would start. So I feel your pain!

  2. Thanks for the encouraging comment on my blog this morning! I actually had to delete a not so nice comment from a random person before that, so it was comforting to see something nice!

    Good luck with your adoption too! I will have to follow your blog!

  3. ugh. we had a night a few weeks back when my three year old threw up so many times that i had 6 different sets of sheets in the wash the next morning. so, this IS good practice. and, i too would take the poo over the puke… it’s so hard when your baby is sick!!!

  4. Girl, 6:30 a.m. is sleeping in! 🙂 Or is that just my kid? My dog totally puked all over the carpet the other day. I don’t deal well with puke, so it was very bad. Matty laughed at me, so at least I was able to provide some entertainment.

Leave a Reply

