Happy December

December arrived with a vengeance – SNOW!  Winter Storm warnings – you name it, we go it.  It is very pretty outside thought – so it makes it easier to deal with the cold slushy streets.

Anyhow, I thought throughout the month I would share some of my favourite Christmas things – today I’m going to share some of my favourite Christmas albums and songs.  Feel free to share some of yours too – I would love to expand my iPod collection.

A Very Special Christmas 3 – various artists, especially Christmas Time by Billy Corgan
Christmas with Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers – especially A Christmas to Remember and Christmas Without You
Winter Garden: Five Songs For The Season by Loreena McKennitt (did you know she lives in Stratford?)
Do They Know It’s Christmas by Band Aid
Happy Christmas – War is Over by John Lennon and Yoko Ono
River by Robert Downey Jr (Alley McBeal Christmas)
Birth of the King by Clint Black
The Messiah

Only 24 days to Christmas!  And about 42 until we go to Korea to get Alex!


2 responses

  1. Another album I must add is:
    Nick at Nite’s A Classic Cartoon Christmas – all the music from Rudolph, Frosty, the Grinch, etc – all the best holiday tunes!

  2. Some of those are on my favorites list… and some are soon to be! I had no idea Nick at Nite had that album… awesome!!

    My two faves right now are Trans-Siberian Orchestra… in particular “Joy/Angels We Have Heard on High” and Winter Song by Sara Bareilles. (both slow and moody though – I need some happier beats!)

Leave a Reply

