Another Great Day!

I started off the day waking up to a winter wonderland.  Last night it snowed about 2 inches, and “they” expect another 5 overnight.  I really don’t mind the snow – I just need to have all the roads plowed and I will be fine.  I then watched Elf – one of my favourite holiday movies.  Will Farrell is too funny in that movie – I always laugh out-loud and if I’m being honest, I cry when everyone is singing Santa Claus is Coming to Town… I love holiday spirit 🙂

Matt and I also did our annual trek downtown to make our holiday lists for each other.  We go to one of our favouite pubs, have a pint, and write down what each other would like for Christmas.  I know – no real surprises – but at least we get things we need and want.  We also decided to get Alex a Montreal Canadiens jersey (if we can find one) for Christmas – he needs to be prepared for Hockey Night in Canada when he arrives (he already has a Habs bottle)!

Then, just now (about 5 minutes ago), we found out that on Friday our LONO (Letter of No Objection) was received and sent to the Canadian Embassy in Seoul and the Social Welfare Society!  Happy Dance!  So that now means we are in the REAL WAIT – The wait for Alex’s Visa to be issued and for our travel notice to be received.  From what I understand that is on average 8-10 weeks. 

I was also crafty this weekend.  I finished one of the quilt’s for the crib (hopefully I will get a start on the crib skirt tomorrow morning).  I also made a felt brooch this afternoon.  It’s been a busy day.  Pictures to come soon…

3 responses

Leave a Reply

