Got some stuff done…

Well we managed to get a little bit done this weekend.  It turned out to be a crazy few days – I had to work, our neighbours had a party which woke us up in the middle of the night (we live in a semi, so even though the walls are thick, bass music seems to seek through), and Matt was coaching hockey, and some grocery store issues kept us busy and tired.  I did manage to watch P.S. I Love You on Sunday – OMG!  I loved that movie – so sad… I needed kleenex.  I’m such a sap.  I pulled apart the closet in the basement and dug out the change table.  I had Matt ensure that it will be safe (it is 20 years old) so now it just needs a new top, a new pad, and a paint job.  I also found a box of my childhood boxes.  3 of which I thought were rather ironic:

Leo the Lop by Stephen Cosgrove (1977) – it is about a bunch of rabbits and only one has lopped ears, so he stood out and felt like he wasn’t normal.

The Just Right Family by Larry Callen (a Cabbage Patch Kids book) (1984) – In this book a Cabbage Patch Kid who thought no one would ever adopt her finds her new family in a “surprising way”

Annie (1982) – this is a book based on the movie Annie – and I think we all know that one has an adoption theme.

Anyhow, I thought it was rather ironic that I have had these books since I was a little girl, and they were in the group of books that I kept.  Perhaps I always knew that this would be part of my life journey…

2 responses

Leave a Reply

