Happy Update

Today  we received our bi-weekly update from our agency (well Matt did – for some reason I didn’t get one) … and sadly there were no updates about the South Korea program… however… I know of an update!  One of the lovely people I have met through this blog received her referral… TODAY!  They received a referral for a little boy, and their dossier went to Korea in mid July … just one month before ours!  Congratulations Barbara and Andy!  I look forward to meeting you at the upcoming Adopt Talk (we have the same agenacy). 

I am trying not to get my hopes up… but knowing that so many referrals are happening so quickly makes me very excited at the prospect of getting a referral soon.   If the trend continues, it could be as early as in a couple of weeks, but we know it averages at 6-8 months… if that is the case we obviously still have a while to wait. 

This weekend I’m hoping to finish some Christmas projects and get a real start on the nursery… just in case!

4 responses

  1. I was so disappointed about no updates for South Korea too! I always look forward to reading them. It did seem a little odd that there wasn’t one.

    Great news for your friends! The wait now seems to be between 2 to 5 months. Super quick! Hopefully you will hear some good news soon!

    We are going to the Adopttalk at the end of the month too!

  2. I know – it’s so hard huh?! I was fine with the referral estimation of February or March. Till I heard that they’ve been coming in half the time. Now I spend all my time not hoping for an earlier date! I’ll be switching some funds around though … just in case the referral comes before the bonus in January!

  3. My fingers are crossed for you and your family! A speedy referal would be wondeful news! We have a two year wait. I am slowly going crazy! It’s just part of the fun right??!
    Wishing you and yours a Happy Thanksgiving.
    Just think, next year there will be a highchair at your holiday table! woo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

