A Crib!!

Yesterday Matt and I went down to Baby Depot in Kitchener to look at cribs.  As I mentioned in a previous post I was interested in getting the Lollypop crib.  I did like the way it looks and the style, however it only will convert to a toddler bed – not a single or a double.  The style I figured could go to a single – but there is no conversion kit for that – so we started to look at a few others.  Matt really liked the “Yukon” crib, but as we looked around I fell in love with the Rossport.  This one has no open screw holes in the front and is sturdy.  That is one thing that sold us – you couldn’t shake and move it around.  When we were at Sears the floor models were so flimsy feeling (but I do realize they probably were not put together properly because I do have a friend with a nice sturdy crib from Sears).  We ordered the crib and the conversion kit for the double bed in Java – a nice dark brown stain. 

The crib should be coming in in 8-10 weeks.  Now I need to order the nursery fabric and get sewing!!

5 responses

  1. I just re-read and you said that you got the java stain– we got champagne, but my sister purchased java (we ordered our cribs at the same time). We have purchased furniture from the same company and absolutely love it. Our bedroom set is Rossport in the java finish, so I figured we would go with something different for the nursery.

Leave a Reply

