Kinda Sad…

Last night I did something I have not done since May 2004 – I took the birth control pill.  I came to the realization a while ago that I will not be having a biological child anytime soon, but going on the pill again really made it final – I had a small cry.  Technically since my surgery went well, this is the best time to try and to get pregnant – but if I’m pregnant, we can’t adopt.  South Korea, and the province of Ontario that matter, will not allow you to adopt internationally if you are pregnant.   During our home study we had to prove that we have dealt with infertility and are no longer trying to conceive. 
Being on the pill will however be good for me – it will help prevent the endo from continuing to grow.  Perhaps in a few years we can try again, but for now it’s full steam ahead to South Korea!

Leave a Reply

