Senior Kindergarten

It’s hard to believe that our little boy is now in his second year of school! In Ontario there is now Junior and Senior Kindergarten – Alex is now an SK kid. Alex still has the teacher as last year which is nice – I think he will find comfort with the familiarity – and hopefully talk in class this year!  He is still full day every other day this year – going to a babysitters on his non school days.  This year he will also be in the Before and After School program to allow us to get to work on time and not rush to pick him up.  He has lots of friends there and he seems to be really enjoying it.

Now, I did something I never thought I would do – I sent Alex to school on the WRONG day!! The Kindergartners have staggered start dates… and I went by one calendar which showed his class starting on Wednesday… not the letter sent back in June with his official start date of Friday… oops! A few tears were shed – but nothing long lasting. So we have two sets of first day of school pics.

Wednesday....

Wednesday….

Friday....

Friday….

4 responses

  1. It’s hard to believe the boys are in kindergarten already… no?!? I don’t think you should feel bad about the confusion. I cannot tell you how many looks I got when public school started here and I was still toting my guy around! ;-)

Leave a Reply

