Slime!

I like to think of myself as a “crafty” sort of person. I enjoy sewing, quilting, needle point, scrapping… Alex has yet to adopt that quality. Perhaps he never will – you never know. But I want him to be creative and a “maker” of things – whether it is in science, technology, cooking… whatever he enjoys.
Every so often I break out an experiment to try. We’ve done baking of course, but also experiments with vinegar and baking soda, oil and watercolour changing milk, and oobleck, water beads… and most recently… slime.

It was a lot of fun. I’m not sure if the recipe I followed was the best one (it wasn’t the one linked above!) and I don’t think you have to use brand name glue…  I used the stuff from the dollar store. Alex loved it! I highly recommend it if you want something fun to do on a rainy day! (note – just be sure to do it away from carpet….)

ImageImageImage

Here is a vine I did of it in action.

Next is the ivory bar experiment!

One response

Leave a Reply

