Celebrate!

Today I’m celebrating!  What are you celebrating you ask?

Well…

  1. It is a beautiful warm day today.
  2. As of today there have been 1000 comments on our blog!! 
  3. Alex is getting yet ANOTHER tooth!  His 7th – this one is on the bottom.

How am I celebrating?

I’m giving away one of my Wacky Weirdos!  It can be one of my frogs or rabbits – in blue, purple, green or pink.

How can you win?

Visit my etsy shop, you can see the frogs and “wabbits” and leave a comment on this post as to animal you would like and the colour.  Also in your comment be sure to leave a reason why you are celebrating today!

On April 1st at 12noon I will make a draw by random number generator for the winner!

Good luck and happy celebrating!

16 responses

  1. Okay – it’s taken me quite a few attempts to post this and once I left it on your Etsy post .. oops!
    Anyway, I see I’m still the first and I would like a blue or purple wabbit since we already have a weirdo.
    Good work on keeping up the blog! Love the latest pics! We have to get together again soon – I’m thinking of planning another potluck…..

  2. I’d LOVE to win the green funky frog….SO cute! I hope I win…I hope I win! :-)

    I’m celebrating today because:
    1. It is sunny (REALLY sunny) after a week of gloom.
    2. I had lunch with a friend from high school. She has two children adopted from Korea. Guess what we talked about for TWO hours during lunch? Hmmmm… She brought photos…I LOVE seeing photos of families picking up their babies in Korea.
    3. I’m going to see a play tonight. Raisin in the Sun.

    Happy Saturday!

  3. Oh, the green frog. Definitely the green frog. Love those guys!!
    Why is today wonderful? Hans and I were listening to Minh babble and play over the monitor (he had just woken up from nap) and he said, ‘papa! mama! oooooohhhhhhhh!!’ and giggled. I think we melted into a big blobby puddle right there. He’s been with us 9 months and we are still getting a thrill hearing him say that :)

  4. I love the green frog and know that Daniel would love it too. Today I’m celebrating that I will be done the Around the Bay race in less than 24 hrs!!

  5. Today I am celebrating that Lucas has slept through the night for an entire week!!!!

    I am sure that Lucas would love to have a green frog.

  6. oh, it’s gotta be a frog for me. i love the blue. i love the green. you pick!

    i decided to turn my response to your question into a blog post… just finished it. so many reasons to celebrate today…

  7. I also LOVE the green frog. So many songs to sing with it too! I am celebrating two days off in a row with my beautiful Lily. And that she started walking behind her push toy!

  8. You know I love those frogs! ;-)

    Hmmm… why am I celebrating?! I’m not sure… I’m down with a cold this weekend, so maybe I’ll pre-celebrate the return to full health?! Or maybe I’ll celebrate the fact that I had a weekend full of naps? (Those might become few and far between in the future…)

  9. This is so much fun! I celebrate all of us adoptive mommies, and all of us still waiting! I would love a purple frog! It would match the nursery!
    Thanks for keeping things fun!
    Have a wonderful day!<3

  10. Yay! I’m glad you have so much to celebrate. :) I’m celebrating an exciting trip that’s coming up! And I NEED a pink wacky wabbit! And also? The drawing is on my birthday, so I really feel like I should win. Just saying’… :)

  11. I would LOVE the green frog. I am celebrating the fact that we received our referral for a cutie and chubby 6 month old boy. We’re just waiting for the travel call in a month or two or three . . . :-)

  12. I would love to be the big winner. If I win I would LOVE to have a pink wabbit. I have been trying really hard to not start buying stuff for my little one as we are still quite a bit from our referral but wow those are seriously cute.

Leave a Reply

