Why?

Ok, I know it is the Summer Olympics and all, and we only get to watch it every four years, however… does Coronation Street really need to go off the air on Sunday mornings?  Right now CBC is gearing up to air Basketball… China vs. US.  Nothing Canadian – even though there are Canadians competing in the pool right now, and on the judo mat.  I must admit I’m excited to watch Julia Wilkinson, a Stratfordite who is in 8 different swimming competitions… but I keep missing her because of soccer, basketball…  I am a proud Canadian, but I would much rather watch the happenings at Rover’s Return to basketball any day.  Sorry Yao Ming fans – I just can’t get into the sport.   Coronation Street fans always get the short end of the stick – the show gets bumped for the Olympics, and each year for hockey playoffs… not fair!  We only need 2.5 hours per week.  Oh well, guess I just have to get used to it.  Perhaps I need a break from the Street if I’m getting this peeved.

As of this morning, Korea has 3 Golds and 2 Silvers.  Canada – no medals… yet.

Go Korea!  Go Canada!

2 responses

  1. Thanks! I’ve actually sneaked peaks to find out what is coming up (Canada is about 6 months behind). So I know what happens to Vera and to Jaime and Violet :)

Leave a Reply

